On Tuesday, Nov. 9, UMass Amherst community members gathered in the new Student Union Ballroom to celebrate both 2020 and 2021 recipients of the prestigious Chancellor’s citation Awards. The event was postponed last year due to the pandemic making it enjoyable to reconvene this year for the event. The outstanding accomplishments that were highlighted showcase community members and teams who went above and beyond the call of duty in so many ways ranging from the design and implementation of new tools and systems to reinventing events and managing our response to a public health crisis.

2020 Individual Winners:
AnnMarie Duchon
Carol Forman
Thoun Siv
Thomas Racine
Marcia Day
Krisztina Filep
2020 Team Winner
The Registrar Team:
Patrick Sullivan
Morgan Donovan-Hall
Trisha Amaral
Janet Danylieko
Terry Magdycz
Atiyeh Sakaei-Far
Christina Gray
Janet Twyon
Thomas Fritsch
Lisa Kennedy
2021 Individual Winners:
Kelly Pleasant
Deepak Neupane
Andy Berg
Sarah Rastallis
Megan Hoyo
Lori Peterson
2021 Team Winners:
Public Health COVID Response Team
Jeffrey Hescock
Ann Becker
George Corey
Aimee Gilbert-Loinaz
Sheila Pennell

IT Team
Holly Alexander
Darrell Troie
Matt Tatro
Steve O’Neill
Jennifer Nadeau
Gary Kolbenschlag
Rachel Shipman
Charlotte Driscoll
Stephen Battisti
Nicolas Scarrci
Vinny Fappiano
Amber Fox
Ted Atkinson
Karen Mack
Erin Poulin

Source link

2020 and 2021 Chancellor’s Citations Award Recipients Honored : UMass Amherst

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *