Justice D Y Chandrachud, who is the chairperson of Supreme Court’s eCommittee, has constituted a panel of three high court judges to prepare a framework for formulating neutral citations for citing decisions of the high courts as well as the apex court.

Justice Rajiv Shakdher of Delhi High Court, Justice Raja Vijayaraghavan V of the Kerala High Court and Justice Suraj Govind Raj of Karnataka High Court will be members of the committee, and have been asked to suggest modalities and submit a report to the eCommittee.

A. Ramesh Babu, who is Member (Project Management), eCommittee, Supreme Court will be convenor of the committee.

The Neutral Citations will ensure a uniform pattern of citing all decisions of the High Court and the Supreme Court. Delhi High Court and Kerala High Court have recently introduced their own neutral citations.


Source link

Supreme Court eCommittee Constitutes Panel For Suggesting Modalities

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *